top of page

Yes...Beethoven and Kayne Will Become One


Y'all, I hate that I'm even mentioning Kayne again on this blog. But, it must be done; it's my job...you're welcome.

Rolling Stone wrote an awesome, informative article about a musical event SO BIG...SO LIFE-CHANGING...SO WEIRD. On April 16th, "Yeethoven" comes to the stage. A 70-piece orchestra will combine two artists who, while seemingly different, share some musical commonalities.

The show will consist of six works from each artist, "juxtaposed" and "spliced together" by a live orchestra. The show is free at the Aratani Theatre-Japanese American Cultural & Community Center in Los Angeles.

The magazine does make some assumptions as to why an event like this would be created, crafted, and then brought to life. In 2012, West actually compared himself to Beethoven (try not to roll your eyes when you read this):

"I am flawed as a human being. I am flawed as a person. As a man, I am flawed, but my music is perfect," he began. "This is the best you're gonna get ladies and gentlemen in this lifetime, I'm sorry. You could go back to Beethoven and shit, but as far as this lifetime, though, this is all you got."

I can't stand him. HOWEVER, (and bear with me) this is a pretty rad musical event; one that is vastly different from ones of previous years.

The show is co-curated by Yuga Cohler and arranged by Stephen Feigenbaum.

Check out the promotional video below:

Follow me on Twitter: @KindlyKyle

Follow me on Instagram: @thekylemoss

Don't follow me in real life...unless you have a chicken bowl from Chipotle.

G'day.

-K

*All sources I took from www.rollingstone.com...check it out. You've probably never heard of it, but I think they're going to be around for a while.

*Picture: www.getkempt.com


bottom of page